IFPPC

French Institute of Insolvency Practitioners (IFPPC)

 

The French Institute of Insolvency Practitioners (IFPPC) is a professional trade union registered at the Paris Police Prefecture under number 86/79 and founded by statutes signed on 29 November 1985 (Articles L. 410-1 et seq. of the Labour Code).

Members
The Institute consists of court-appointed administrators and court-appointed liquidators, their trainees and, as corresponding associates, persons whose profession or activity is particularly active or knowledgeable in dealing with enterprises in difficulty; almost 500 members.

Purpose
As a professional trade union, the Institute focuses on the study and defence of the professional rights of its members and their material and moral interests, both collective and individual. It also proposes to its members: an additional professional training, an exercise of the judicial mandates guaranteed by a Code of ethics, the means of improving and unifying the professional practices, drafts relating to adequate legislative and regulatory reforms, in the aim of maintaining and strengthening the links of confraternity, and of improving the quality of the services provided.

Seat and Structure
The Institute is located in PARIS (2nd district), 4, rue de la Paix and holds its Presidency and permanent secretariat. Its administration is entrusted to a Board of 18 members composed of 7 elected for two years and 11 Presidents of Regional Sections. At the regional level, the Institute is indeed represented by Sections with decentralised management. In addition, Committees and Commissions share between themselves the work of the Institute.

Actions
For all members, relevant information is provided by the Liaison Quarterly Bulletin, in addition to newsletters covering the news of the profession, as well as by setting up professional training sessions. In addition, seminars are organised without counting the statutory annual general meeting which concludes with a full training session.
In addition, the IFPPC organises each year a Congress which, around a topic adapted to the news of which list hereafter, gathers its professional members and corresponding associates:
Its 11 Regional Sections organise autonomously meetings or symposia favouring more fruitful contacts with local realities; the work of the Regional Sections then serving as a basis for further consideration of actions of the Institute at the national level.
Currently, in conjunction with the Labour Ministry, the social partners and other trade union organisations, the Institute is drafting a collective agreement applicable to the offices of court-appointed administrators and court-appointed liquidators. This project should be completed by the end of 2007.

Publications
In order to promote the best possible dissemination of its opinions, thoughts and recommendations, the Institute regularly publishes the results of its work, via the following media:
Collection of diligences and recommendations (currently undergoing a gradual overhaul to adapt to the rules of the law of 26th July 2005): In 300 pages, this compendium proposes more than 600 recommendations to succeed the link between the theoretical knowledge of the treatment of enterprises in difficulty, and the concrete situations experienced by the nominees of Justice.
Newsletters: They appear the 2nd month of each quarter, and deal with news (see “recent information” of the IFPPC website).
Small Bankruptcy Dictionary: This is a small book that provides nearly 200 definitions on the terms used in amicable and judicial remedies for businesses in difficulty. It is published by “La Documentation française”, 240 pages, 8€. It is, or can be ordered, in any bookstore.
Special issues: They stick to the news and synthesise the contribution of such event organised by the IFPPC: Congress, Conferences on the safeguard of enterprises, the profession of nominees of Justice and the ISO 9001 procedure,...

Partnerships
In addition to its links with professional organisations, IFPPC maintains special relations with:
Caisse des Dépôts, with which it regularly organises various events aiming at perfecting information, quality, training, corporate social responsibility, prevention assistance to consular jurisdictions ... To do this, the Institute and Caisse des Dépôts have created a joint association, ASINCA, which steers these activities.
The Association of Corporate Counsel (ACE), with whom the Institute imagined and carried out a conference on 29th January 2006 - resumed on 30th January 2007 and continued on 28th January 2008 – with which a half-dozen of professional structures collaborate. Given the success of this event, both in terms of the quality of participants (Court of Cassation, Commercial Courts of Paris, law professors, AJ-MJ professionals and lawyers), and the number of participants (limited to 650), and on the repeated request of the Minister of Justice, IFPPC and ACE decided to perpetuate this event at the beginning of each year.
La Documentation française, publisher of official documents of the State, with which a collaboration for the edition of specialised works has been developed during the realisation of the “Small Bankruptcy Dictionary”.

L'IFPPC

Institut français des praticiens des procédures collectives (IFPPC)

 

L'Institut Français des Praticiens des Procédures Collectives (I.F.P.P.C.) est une Association Syndicale professionnelle inscrite à la Préfecture de Police de Paris sous le numéro 86/79 et fondée par des statuts signés le 29 novembre 1985 (articles L 410-1 et suivants du Code du Travail).

Ses membres
L'Institut regroupe des Administrateurs et des Mandataires judiciaires, leurs stagiaires, ainsi qu'à titre d'associés correspondants, des personnes que leur profession ou activité font particulièrement intervenir ou connaître dans le traitement des entreprises en difficulté ; soit près de 500 adhérents.

Son objet
Association Syndicale Professionnelle, l'Institut s'attache à l'étude et à la défense des droits professionnels de ses membres et de leurs intérêts matériels et moraux, tant collectifs qu'individuels. Il propose aussi à ses membres : une formation professionnelle complémentaire, une éthique d'exercice des mandats judiciaires garantie par un code de déontologie, les moyens d'améliorer et d'unifier les pratiques professionnelles, des projets de réformes législatives et réglementaires adéquates, dans le but d'entretenir et de renforcer les liens de confraternité, et d'améliorer la qualité des prestations fournies.

Son siège et sa structure
L'Institut siège à PARIS (2ème arrondissement), 4, rue de la Paix et y tient sa Présidence et son Secrétariat permanent. Son animation est confiée à un Conseil d'Administration de 18 membres composé de 7 élus pour deux ans et des 11 Présidents des Compagnies Régionales. Sur le plan régional, l'Institut est en effet représenté par des Compagnies à gestion décentralisée. De plus, Comités et Commissions se répartissent les travaux de l'Institut.

Ses actions
Pour l'ensemble des membres, une information est assurée par le Bulletin trimestriel de Liaison, outre des circulaires ponctuelles selon l'actualité, ainsi que par l'organisation de sessions de formation professionnelle. De surcroît, des journées d'information sont organisées sans compter l'assemblée générale annuelle statutaire qui se conclut par une pleine séance de formation.
Par ailleurs, l'IFPPC organise chaque année un Congrès qui, autour d'un thème adapté à l'actualité dont liste ci-après, réunit ses Membres professionnels et Associés-correspondants :
Ses 11 Compagnies Régionales organisent de façon autonome des réunions ou colloques favorisant des contacts plus fructueux avec les réalités locales ; les travaux des Compagnies Régionales servant ensuite de base aux actions de l'Institut au plan national.
Actuellement, en lien avec le Ministère du travail, les partenaires sociaux et les autres organisations syndicales, il élabore une convention collective applicable aux Études d'administrateurs et de mandataires judiciaires. Ce projet devrait aboutir fin 2007.

Ses publications
Afin de favoriser la meilleure diffusion de ses avis, réflexions, et recommandations, l'Institut publie régulièrement le fruit de ses travaux, via les supports ci-après :
Recueil des diligences et recommandations (actuellement en cours de refonte progressive pour s'adapter aux règles de la loi du 26 juillet 2005) : En 300 pages, ce recueil propose plus de 600 recommandations pour réussir le lien entre la connaissance théorique du traitement des difficultés des entreprises, et les situations concrètes vécues par les mandataires de justice.
Bulletins d'information : Ils paraissent le 2ème mois de chaque trimestre, et traitent de l'actualité (cf. « informations récentes » du site de l'IFPPC).
Petit dictionnaire de la faillite : C'est un petit livre qui fournit près de 200 définitions sur les termes utilisés dans les traitements amiables et judiciaires des difficultés des entreprises. Il est édité par « La Documentation française », 240 pages, 8 €. Il se trouve, ou se commande, dans toute librairie.
Numéros spéciaux : Ils collent à l'actualité et synthétisent l'apport de telle manifestation organisée par l'IFPPC : Congrès, Entretiens de la sauvegarde et la loi du 26 juillet 2005, la profession de mandataire de justice et la démarche ISO 9001, ...

Ses partenariats
Outre ses liens avec les organismes professionnels, l'IFPPC entretient des relations privilégiées avec :
La Caisse des dépôts, avec laquelle il monte régulièrement différentes opérations visant à parfaire l'information, la qualité, la formation, la responsabilité sociétale des entreprises, l'aide à la prévention auprès de juridictions consulaires ... Pour ce faire, l'Institut et la Caisse des Dépôts ont créé une association commune, l'ASINCA, qui pilote ces activités.
L'Association des Avocats Conseils d'Entreprises (ACE), avec laquelle il a imaginé et réalisé un colloque le 29 janvier 2006 - repris le 30 janvier 2007 et poursuivi le 28 janvier 2008 - auquel collaborent une demi-douzaine de structures professionnelles. Devant le succès de cette manifestation, tant par la qualité des intervenants (Cour de cassation, tribunaux de commerce franciliens, professeurs de droit, professionnels AJ - MJ et avocats), que par le nombre de participants (limités à 650), et sur la demande réitérée du Ministre de la Justice, l'IFPPC et l'ACE ont décidé de pérenniser cette manifestation lors de chaque début d'année.
La Documentation française, éditeur des documents officiels de l'État, avec lequel une collaboration pour l'édition d'ouvrages spécialisés a été nouée lors de la réalisation du « Petit dictionnaire de la faillite »