Access requirements

The decree of March 7, 2017 relating to the access to the professions of court-appointed administrator and court-appointed liquidator provides two ways for access :

  • the so-called « classical »  path that requires having a four-year post-baccalaureate diploma in hand in Law, economics and management, to pass the entry examination to the internship, to perform a minimum of 3 years internship and pass the aptitude test
  • the so-called « master » track concerning holders of the Master degree “administration and liquidation of enterprises in difficulty” which justify a 30 month internship or professional experience as defined in Articles R. 811-28-1 and R. 812-18-1 of the Commercial Code.

Consult the text

Court-appointed administrators and court-appointed liquidators are registered on two national lists managed by two registration and discipline commissions.

These administrative commissions are competent to pronounce any sanction in case of failure of the court-appointed administrators and court-appointed liquidators to their professional obligations.

 

Access to the profession is only possible for those who fulfill the following conditions:

1 - Be French nationals or citizens of a European Community member state or a European Economic Area member state ;

2 - Not have been the perpetrator of acts or responsible for omissions giving rise to a criminal conviction for dishonourable conduct or lack of integrity ;

3 - Not have been the perpetrator of acts or responsible for omissions of the same kind giving rise to a disciplinary or administrative sanction, dismissal, striking off, removal from office, withdrawal of approval or withdrawal of authorisation ;

4 - Not have been declared personally bankrupt or made subject to one of the prohibition or forfeiture measures provided for in Chapter V of Title II of Book VI of the present code, Title VI of Act No. 85-98 of 25 January 1985 relating to reorganisation and liquidation of enterprises or, under the scheme which preceded that law, Title II of Act No 67-563 of 13 July 1967 relating to judicial settlement, judicial liquidation, personal bankruptcy and other forms of bankruptcy ;



Access to the profession is subject, for both court-appointed administrators and court-appointed liquidators, to registration on a list drawn up by the national commission for registration and discipline whose composition, for each of the two professions, is provided by the Law; the National Council of court-appointed administrators and court-appointed liquidators gives its opinion on any new registration.

 

The national list is divided into “sections” corresponding to the jurisdiction of each Court of appeal; the persons registered on that list are intended to exercise their functions throughout the territory.

 

 

Arrêté du 7 août 2017 portant désignation des membres du jury chargé de procéder à l'examen d'aptitude à la profession d'administrateur judiciaire


Arrêté du 7 août 2017 portant désignation des membres du jury chargé de procéder à l'examen d'aptitude à la profession de mandataire judiciaire

 

 

SESSION 2018
ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL

 
 

SESSION 2017
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION

ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL

 
 
SESSION 2016
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION
ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL
 
 
SESSION 2015
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION
ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL
 
 
SESSION 2014

Conditions d'accès

L’arrêté du 7 mars 2017 relatif à l’accès aux professions d’administrateur judiciaire et de mandataire judiciaire prévoit désormais
deux voies d’accès :

  • la voie dite « classique » qui impose d’être titulaire d’un diplôme de niveau bac +4 dans le secteur du droit, de l’économie et de la gestion, de réussir l’examen d’accès au stage, d’effectuer un stage de 3 ans minimum et réussir l’examen d’aptitude
  • la voie dite « master » destinée aux titulaires du diplôme de master mention « administration et liquidation des entreprises en difficulté » qui justifient d’un stage de 30mois ou d’une expérience professionnelle définie aux articles R.811-28-1 et R.812-18-1 du code commerce.

Consulter l'arrêté

Administrateurs judiciaires et mandataires judiciaires sont inscrits sur deux listes nationales gérées par deux commissions d'inscription et de discipline.

Ces commissions administratives sont compétentes pour prononcer toute sanction en cas de manquement des administrateurs judiciaires et des mandataires judiciaires à leurs obligations professionnelles.

 

L’accès à la profession n’est possible que pour les personnes remplissant les conditions suivantes

1 - Etre français ou ressortissant d'un Etat membre de la Communauté européenne ou d'un Etat partie à l'accord sur l'Espace économique européen ;

2 - N'avoir pas été l'auteur de faits contraires à l'honneur ou à la probité ayant donné lieu à une condamnation pénale ;

3 - N'avoir pas été l'auteur de faits de même nature ayant donné lieu à une sanction disciplinaire ou administrative de destitution, de radiation, de révocation, de retrait d'agrément ou de retrait d'autorisation ;

4 - N'avoir pas été frappé de faillite personnelle ou d'une des mesures d'interdiction ou de déchéance prévues au chapitre V du titre II du livre VI du présent code, au titre VI de la loi nº 85-98 du 25 janvier 1985 relative au redressement et à la liquidation judiciaires des entreprises ou, dans le régime antérieur à cette loi, au titre II de la loi nº 67-563 du 13 juillet 1967 sur le règlement judiciaire, la liquidation des biens, la faillite personnelle et les banqueroutes ;


L’accès à la profession est subordonné, pour les administrateurs judiciaires comme pour les mandataires judiciaires, à l’inscription sur une liste établie par la commission nationale d’inscription et de discipline dont la loi donne, pour chacune des deux professions, la composition ; le Conseil national des administrateurs et des mandataires judiciaires est appelé à donner son avis sur toute nouvelle inscription.

 

La liste nationale est divisée en « sections » correspondant au ressort de chaque cour d’appel ; les personnes inscrites sur la liste ont vocation à exercer leurs fonctions sur l’ensemble du territoire.

 

Arrêté du 7 août 2017 portant désignation des membres du jury chargé de procéder à l'examen d'aptitude à la profession d'administrateur judiciaire


Arrêté du 7 août 2017 portant désignation des membres du jury chargé de procéder à l'examen d'aptitude à la profession de mandataire judiciaire

 

 

SESSION 2018
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION


ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL

 
 
SESSION 2017
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL
 
 
SESSION 2016
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION
ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL
 
 
SESSION 2015
EXAMEN D'APTITUDE À LA PROFESSION
ANNALES DE L'EXAMEN D'ACCÈS AU STAGE PROFESSIONNEL
 
 
SESSION 2014